Skip to content

Metallica share trailer for ‘M72 World Tour Live From Arlington’

  • by

Metallica have shared the trailer for the upcoming Metallica: M72 World Tour Live From Arlington, TX – A Two Night Event, featuring footage from the band’s European tour stops this summer.

This global theatrical event, set to debut in cinemas worldwide, brings Metallica’s M72 World Tour live from AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX, to the big screen. Countries including the U.S., Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, and Venezuela will be able to check out the film on Friday, August 18 and Sunday, August 20 at 9:15 p.m. EDT / 6:15 PM PDT with encore showings on August 19 and August 21 at 9:00 p.m. EDT / 6:00 p.m. PDT.

Metallica: M72 World Tour Live From Arlington, TX – A Two Night Event will see the band playing two nights with two completely different setlists, with songs from across the group’s 40+ year career.  The M72 tour has featured a new in-the-round stage design, so that fans have a complete 360 view of the show.

Visit Metallica’s official ‘M72’ website for more information.

Editorial credit: Cristina Massei / Shutterstock.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *